DMIx is the standard for digital, multi-spectral based colour and surface communication.

Colour is deemed to be the supporting pillar of the creativity and lifestyle sectors. It is crucially involved in all design processes and is deemed as an essential visual means of expression. In all areas in which colours are used as an effective means of representation, even the demand of their uniqueness, distinctiveness and quality increases.

The fast, global market environment, in particular, places more and more importance on colours and surfaces. The subjective human perception of colour and the production technology used must therefore be in harmony - but this is complicated.

Colour is crucial.

Contact-free, multi-spectral recordings of surfaces.

In the practical implementation, the processes and the communication up to reaching a desired colour result frequently less standardised, are complex when it comes to implementation and tedious. Existing colour chart systems and devices to measure colour often only take one part of the respective process chain into consideration. Or they are technically not competent in making the measurement results visible which can be decided on due to the optical impression.

Complex or multi-dimensional surfaces must be exclusively illustrated with multi-spectral measurement technology.

Slightly more lemon please ?! 

 

Application example: DMIx in the textiles industry

DMIx ist der Standard zur digitalen, multispektral basierten Farb- und Oberflächenkommunikation.

Farbe gilt als tragende Säule der Kreativ- und Lifestyle-Branchen. Sie ist in alle Gestaltungsprozesse entscheidend involviert und dient dort als ein essentielles visuelles Ausdrucksmedium. In allen Bereichen, in denen Farbe als effektives Darstellungsmittel eingesetzt wird, steigt auch der Anspruch an ihre Eindeutigkeit, Unverwechselbarkeit und Qualität.

Insbesondere das schnelle globale Marktumfeld lässt Farben und Oberflächen eine immer wichtigere Rolle spielen. Das subjektive menschliche Farbempfinden und die verwendeten Produktionstechnik müssen deshalb harmonieren – doch das ist kompliziert.

Farbe ist entscheidend. Oberflächen berührungslos multispektral aufnehmen.

In der praktischen Umsetzung sind die Prozesse und die Kommunikation bis zum Erreichen eines gewünschten Farbergebnisses oft wenig standardisiert, komplex in der Umsetzung und langwierig. Existierende Farbkartensysteme und Geräte zur Messung von Farbe berücksichtigen immer nur einen Teil der jeweiligen Prozesskette. Oder sie sind technisch nicht in der Lage, Messergebnisse so sichtbar zu machen, dass aufgrund des optischen Eindrucks entschieden werden kann.

Komplexe oder mehrdimensionale Oberflächen sind ausschließlich mit multispektraler Messtechnik abzubilden.

Etwas zitroniger bitte ?! 

 

Anwendungsbeispiel: DMIx in der Textilindustrie